SA School Sports



Last updateTue, 04 Dec 2018 12pm

   Join our newsletter here:      


Back You are here: Home Sports Hockey Kwa Zulu Natal Hockey: Kearsney Nets Three SA Players
Monday, 15 July 2013 15:21

Hockey: Kearsney Nets Three SA Players

 Three hockey players from Kearsney College were selected for South African schools teams announced at the conclusion of the IPT tournaments held during the holidays.


Bili Ntuli and Ryan Wallace made the national u18 team; with Ru Baker being selected for the SA u16 team.

In total five players from KwaZulu-Natal were selected for the SA Schools u18 team. They are Ntuli, Wallace and Matthew de Sousa from KZN Coastals, as well as Tyson Dlungwana and Siya Nolotshungu from KZN Inland.

This caps a successful hockey season for Kearsney, following the 1st X1 winning the Hockey Night League Championship; and a record 26 boys in three age groups having been selected for provincial teams.

At the College’s recent Founders Day, it celebrated 50 years of hockey being played at the school. It now fields 10 hockey teams every Saturday during the season.

Related items