SA School Sports



Last updateTue, 04 Dec 2018 12pm

   Join our newsletter here:      


Back You are here: Home Sports Rugby Kwa Zulu Natal KZN Craven Week Packed With 'Green Machinery'!
Friday, 28 May 2010 13:28

KZN Craven Week Packed With 'Green Machinery'!

A quick look at the teams that KZN will be sending to this year's Craven and academy weeks and you realise just who is the powerhouse of KZN rugby. Glenwood players dominate the two teams with 13 players from Glenwood selected for the Craven Week and Academy A sides.

Maritzburg College have six players  and Michaelhouse have also managed to get six of their players selected into the two sides whilst Hilton College have five players. K. Majola is the only Westville player to make the Craven week side although they have 2 players in the Academy A side. There are 3 players who have been to Craven Week in 2009 and they will be relying on the experience gained by Senzo Mtshali, Fred Zeilinga, Gary Schwartz, Patrick Howard and Keelin Bastew to give the KZN side some depth.

The teams:

Craven Week: 1 N Oelofse (Glenwood), 2 S Mtshali (Glenwood), 3 C Richmond (Glenwood), 4 W Elliott (Glenwood), 5 A Janse van Vuuren (Glenwood), 6 M Walker (Glenwood), 7 J Klaasen (Maritzburg College), 8 G Alexander (Hilton), 9 H Mudariki (Michaelhouse), 10 F Zeilinga (Glenwood), 11 E Schwartz (Hilton), 12 P Howard (Michaelhouse), 13 A Holland (Kearsney), 14 M Ntshingila (Glenwood), 15 M Payi (DHS), 16 Z van Greunen (Glenwood), 17 M Tack (Hilton), 18 L Chonco (Maritzburg College), 19 K Majola (Westville), 20 M Torrance (Glenwood), 21 E Mongwabe (DHS), 22 K Bastew (Maritzburg College).

Manager: Dean Moodley (Kearsney),
Coaches: Tony Richter (Hilton), Barend Steyn (Kearsney)

Academy A: 1 T Sishi (Clifton), 2 A Schorn (Hilton), 3 K Bortsie (Michaelhouse), 4 F Zwane (Dundee), 5 F Horn (Glenwood), 6 B Backeberg (Westville), 7 S Mhlongo (Michaelhouse), 8 S Adendorff (Glenwood), 9 J Shezi (Glenwood), 10 D Campbell (Westville), 11 S Mchunu (Northwood), 12 D Moolman (Glenwood), 13 D Box (Michaelhouse), 14 E Wiehe-Legesse (Michaelhouse), 15 S Ngema (Hilton), 16 S Khumalo (St Charles), 17 L Ngcamu (Maritzburg College), 18 C Bosch (Maritzburg College), 19 S Nanto (George Campbell), 20 S Rattray (Maritzburg College), 21 J Spies (George Campbell), 22 B Smith (Westville).

Manager: Nhlanhla Bulose (Northwood)
Coaches: Sean Erasmus (Glenwood), Samukele Mofokeng (Michaelhouse)

Related items